WHO IS THE ANTICHRIST?

In chapter seven of my book I demonstrate how Bible commentators in the past have made mistakes in labeling Daniel’s first three beast/empires to come on the world scene [Dan 7] because they had incorrectly applied a present tense interpretation to Dan 7:17  (“these beasts are four kings that shall arise…“) The phrase “shall arise” being future tense.

Please click on A Breakthrough In Eschatology on the top bar for a fuller explanation.

A similar mistake has been made with the interpretation of the beast described in  Revelation 17:8-14. In this case the most commonly agreed upon, has it that the seven heads represent seven kingdoms, beginning with modern-day Rome (the European Union) and counting back to Egypt.

7. EU

6. Ancient Rome

5. Greece

4. Medo-Persia

3. Babylon

2. Assyria

1. Egypt

But once again, the commentators have missed the fact that John is told in Rev 4:1 that he was about to be shown “things which must be hereafter.” That word “hereafter” is future tense. That means everything he is shown takes place some time future to his experience on the Isle of Patmos. They are also mistranslating the original Greek to read ‘kingdoms’ when it should be translated ‘kings’.

Another point missed, is Rev 17:17 tells us the ten horns will “give their kingdom to the beast…” That is “kingdom” singular, not seven kingdoms.

The kingdom in focus was The Holy Roman Empire, which is reviving in the form of the European Union/Union for the Mediterranean, and which will produce the 8th king – The Antichrist.

In my Book: Daniel’s Seal Broken. Antichrist’s Nephilim Origin Revealed I make my case, and I reveal who I believe will fulfill the roll of that 8th king.

Click BUY NOW on the top bar to get the e-book.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Phil Mayo

I write about Bible prophecy. Come visit my website. If you like eschatology, you will like this...

4 responses to “WHO IS THE ANTICHRIST?”

  1. jessikaherrin52 says :

    Only God can reveal who the Antichrist is and if you study Daniel
    it’s easily recognized as Russia the King of the North which is putin the most

    powerful influence in the world for middle east peace., who is the military leader of the muslim nations.

    Russia and the muslim nations took over the Roman Empire just before the Destruction of Jerusalem in AD 70 You can also look at the seven rulers of Rome that Ruled their were only seven, well the bible says he is of the seven
    and the eighth king coming. You will find him at the website, Ancient Rome
    He is listed as one of the seven His Name Augustus caesar
    The evidence is at shutterstock.com under bronze statues of the seven rulers of Rome you will see that
    appollyon was and is putin who comes out of the Abyss their is no denying it is him.
    God told me how to find him and the proof because I really wanted to know
    and asked.

    • Phil Mayo says :

      Hi Jessika.

      One of the problems you have with that theory, as with all other theories that begin with leaders who reigned before the Revelation was given to John, is that Rev 4:1 clearly states he is going to be shown things that will happen at some time in the future after his experience on the Isle of Patmos. Augustus Ceasar died in AD 14, so Rev 4:1 means he can’t possibly be one of the seven kings John is told about in Rev 17. Most scholars believe Revelation was written around AD 95.

      • jessikaherrin52 says :

        I only share what God gives me as I read his word like I say in some comments
        I only know what God reveals to me before it comes to pass and all I can tell you is Iv’e never been wrong not even once every thing I see was given to me by God himself. I can see nothing or understand nothing on
        my own neither can you unless God chooses to reveal it I don’t debate with people I just tell the truth I don’t care what you have to say because when God teaches me something himself I have always seen it happen just the way he showed me in his word. I am not wrong and you will see because I have already seen the manifestation of most of what God told me would come to pass about Putin If you don’t see it soon you will.

      • Phil Mayo says :

        2 Peter 1:20
        “Knowing this first, that no prophecy of the scripture is of any private interpretation.”

        Well, your wrong this time!

Leave a Reply

